FC Pune City: Season preview, fixtures and squad

Here is FC Pune City's complete season preview, squad and full list of fixtures for the 2018 Indian Super League.

Miguel Angel Portugal will be joined by his assistant Gonzalo Yarza as the duo looks to lead FC Pune City to its first Indian Super League title.   -  Special Arrangement

Last season, FC Pune City finished fourth in the league and qualified for the play-offs for the first time in its history, but lost 3-1 (aggregate) to Indian Super Cup winner Bengaluru FC. The team’s playing style centred around its Argentine striker Emiliano Alfaro and Brazilian winger Marcelinho, averaging 408 passes and a league-low 10 crosses per game.

Having parted ways with Spanish midfielder Marcos Tebar, the Indian Super League club has announced contract extensions for Alfaro — the club’s top scorer last season with nine goals — and Marcelinho. The pair scored 17 of the club’s 31 goals last season and will be looking to take the club through the play-offs this time.

FULL PREVIEW| Portugal and Pune...how will the mix be?

Pune City's fixtures (Till the mid-season break in December)
All matches start at 19:30 IST

Home fixtures:
Venue: Balewadi Stadium, Pune

October 22
FC Pune City vs Bengaluru FC

November 2

FC Pune City vs Kerala Blasters FC 

November 6

FC Pune City vs Chennaiyin FC

November 21
FC Pune City vs Jamshedpur FC

November 27

FC Pune City vs NorthEast United FC

December 11
FC Pune City vs FC Goa

Away fixtures:

October 3
Delhi Dynamos FC vs FC Pune City
Venue: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, New Delhi

October 19
Mumbai City FC vs FC Pune City
Venue: Mumbai Football Arena, Mumbai

October 28
FC Goa vs FC Pune City
Venue: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Goa

November 10
ATK vs FC Pune City
Venue: Salt Lake Stadium Salt, Kolkata

November 30
Bengaluru FC vs FC Pune City
Venue: Sree Kanteerava Stadium, Bengaluru

December 7

Kerala Blasters FC vs FC Pune City
Venue: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Kochi


Goalkeepers: Kamaljit Singh, Vishal Kaith and Anuj Kumar.

Defenders: Ashutosh Mehta, Gurtej Singh, Sahil Panwar, Matt Mills, Sarthak Golui, Keenan Almeida, Lalchhuanmawia and Martín Díaz.

Midfielders: Jonathan Vila, Shankar Sampingiraj, Rohit Kumar, Adil Khan, Marko Stankovic, Abhishek Halder, Alwyn George and Nikhil Poojari.

Forwards: Robin Singh, Gabriel Fernandes, Marcelo Pereira, Emiliano Alfaro, Ashique Kuruniyan, Diego Carlos and Iain Hume.


For more updates, follow Sportstar on :