Jamshedpur FC: Season preview, fixtures and squad

Here is Jamshedpur FC's complete season preview, squad and full list of fixtures for the 2018 Indian Super League.

Tim Cahill will be looking to get off to a strong start in his first season in the ISL with Jamshedpur FC.   -  Special Arrangement

Jamshedpur FC had the second-best defensive record in the ISL last season, conceding 18 goals and keeping seven clean sheets in 18 matches. This was bettered only by Bengaluru FC, the finalist, which conceded 16 goals and kept a joint-high eight clean sheets.

Yet, Jamshedpur FC failed to reach the playoffs, finishing fifth (four points behind FC Pune City) largely because it averaged less than a goal per match (16). Therefore, it often dropped more points than it gained in what was a very competitive ISL season.

FULL PREVIEW| Jamshedpur FC: Needing the feet to move forward

Jamshedpur FC's fixtures (Till the mid-season break in December)
All matches start at 19:30 IST

Home fixtures:
Venue: JRD Tata Sports Complex, Jamshedpur

October 21:  
Jamshedpur FC vs ATK

October 29:  
Jamshedpur FC vs Kerala Blasters

November 1:  
Jamshedpur FC vs FC Goa

November 25: 
Jamshedpur FC vs Chennaiyin FC

December 1:    
Jamshedpur FC vs North East United FC

December 12:  
Jamshedpur FC vs Delhi Dynamos

Away fixtures:

October 2:
Mumbai City FC vs Jamshedpur FC
Venue: Mumbai Football Arena, Mumbai

October 7:
Bengaluru FC vs Jamshedpur FC
Venue: Sree Kanteerava Stadium, Bengaluru

October 25:
NorthEast United FC vs Jamshedpur FC
Venue: Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium, Guwahati

November 4:
Delhi Dynamos FC vs Jamshedpur FC
Venue: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, New Delhi

November 21:
FC Pune City vs Jamshedpur FC
Venue: Balewadi Stadium, Pune

December 4:
Kerala Blasters FC vs Jamshedpur FC
Venue: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Kochi


Goalkeepers: Subrata Paul, Subhasish Roy Chowdhury and Rafique Ali Sardar.

Defenders: Dhanachandra Singh, Jose Luis Espinosa, Karan Amin, Pratik Chowdhari, Raju Gaikwad, Robin Gurung, Sanjay Balmuchu and Yumnam Raju.

Midfielders: Bikash Jairu, Carlos Calvo, Jerry Mawihmingthanga, Mario Arques, Emerson Gomes, Michael Soosairaj, Pablo Morgado, Vishal Das and Mobashir Rahman.

Forwards: Farukh Choudhary, Sergio Cidoncha, Gourav Mukhi, Sumeet Passi and Tim Cahill.

For more updates, follow Sportstar on :