Pro Kabaddi journey of Bengaluru Bulls

Bengaluru Bulls had won the Pro Kabaddi League title in 2018 beating Gujarat Fortunegiants 38-33 in the final match in its second final appearance.

Bengaluru Bulls with the Pro Kabaddi 2018 trophy after defeating Gujarat Fortunegiants 38-33 in the final.   -  Vivek Bendre

Bengaluru Bulls has been a part of the Pro Kabaddi League set up since its inception in 2014. It won its only title in 2018 during the sixth season of the tournament. Known as the "Hi-Flyer", Pawan Kumar Sehrawat had starred with 22 raid points for the Bulls as it beat Gujarat Fortunegiants 38-33 on the night of the final.

However, in season 7 of the PKL, the defending champion reached the semifinals but lost 44-38 to Dabang Delhi K.C. The side had also made the final in season 2 final, but lost 30-36 in the final to first-season's runner-up U Mumba.

READ: Pawan Sehrawat scores record-breaking 39 points in a single PKL match

Here is the list of Bengaluru Bulls performances over the last seven seasons:

2014, Season 1 - 3rd place

2015, Season 2 - Runners-up

2016(Jan-Mar), Season 3 - 7th place

2016 (June-July), Season 4 - 6th place

2017, Season 5 - 4th place in Zone B

2018, Season 6 - Winner

2019, Season 7- Semifinals


For more updates, follow Sportstar on :