Pro Kabaddi season seven playoffs - all you need to know

From the eligible teams, fixtures and format to the prize money, here's everything you need to know about the business end of the Pro Kabaddi League.

Six teams will fight it out for top honours in the playoffs of the Pro Kabaddi League.   -  Special arrangement

The playoffs of season seven of the Pro Kabaddi League is all set to begin on October 14 with a consolidated prize money of INR 8 crore up for grabs. From the teams who have qualified, venue and fixtures to the winning rewards, here's all you need to know about the league's business end.

Which are the teams that have qualified for the playoffs?
The top six teams of the league will clash in the playoffs and they are Dabang Delhi K.C., Bengal Warriors, Haryana Steelers, UP Yoddha, U Mumba and Bengaluru Bulls.

Where will the playoffs be held?

Ahmedabad is where the PKL playoffs will unfold this season. The EKA Arena will host the eliminators, semifinals and final.

What is the format of the playoffs?

Note that this season of the Pro Kabaddi League follows a double round-robin and playoff format, different from the zone bifurcation system from the last few season. In the new system, the top two teams (in terms of points amassed during the league stage) directly advance to the semifinal.

Winners of the eliminators will face the semifinalists and battle it out for a spot in the final on October 19. The best team gets top honours.





14 OctoberEliminator 1Rank 3 v Rank 6
14 OctoberEliminator 2Rank 4 v Rank 5
16 OctoberSemifinal 1Rank 1 v Winner of Eliminator 1
16 OctoberSemifinal 2Rank 2 v Winner of Eliminator 2
19 OctoberFinalWinner of Semi final 1 v Winner of Semifinal 2

What are the prizes like?

From a consolidated prize money pool of INR 8 crore, the winner stands to win INR 3 crore, the runner-up will be awarded INR 1.8 crore, third and fourth placed teams will win INR 90 lakh each and fifth and sixth placed teams will get INR 45 lakh each. The money that remains in the pool will be used towards individual awards through the playoff stage.

Where can the playoffs be watched?

Pro Kabaddi games will be telecasted live on the Star Sports Network and Hotstar. Matches will begin at 7.30pm IST.

Where can one buy tickets to the games?

If you're in Ahmedabad and fancy catching a game live, you can book tickets on or at the venue directly.

For more updates, follow Sportstar on :