WATCH: Liverpool's 1989-90 First Division Title Triumph

Liverpool has won the 2019-20 Premier League title. This is the Reds maiden First Division title triumph since 1990. Take a look at their celebrations 30 years ago.

Jurgen Klopp will find his name slotted alongside those of other managerial greats at Anfield - Bill Shankly, Bob Paisley and Kenny Dalglish.   -  Getty Images

Jurgen Klopp's Liverpool has ended a 30-year-old wait by clinching the 2019-20 Premier League title. Take a look at the celebrations after Liverpool's First Division title triumph in 1989-90. The likes of John Barnes, Ian Rush and Peter Beardsley helped Liverpool become champion by a nine-point margin from second placed Aston Villa.



Support Sportstar

Dear Reader,

Support our journalism — where text and pictures intermingle so seamlessly — and help us scale up your experience as the world changes around us. Your contribution is vital to our brand of uninfluenced, boots-on-the-ground reportage that’s worth your while. Clickbait sensationalism is not for us, but editorial independence is — we owe it to you.