In Pictures: Sportstar ACES Awards 2020

From sporting legends Pullela Gopichand and Sourav Ganguly to Bollywood stars Sharmila Tagore and Rahul Bose, here's Sportstar ACES Awards 2020 in pictures.

Jury members (L-R) Aparna Popat, Anjali Bhagwat, N. Murali (Chairman, Kasturi & Sons), Sunil Gavaskar, N. Ram (Chairman, THG group of Publishing) and M.M. Somaya. Photo: V.V. KRISHNAN
Former India football captain Bhaichung Bhutia also attended the awards function in Mumbai. Photo: VIJAY SONEJI
2011 World Cup winners Yuvraj Singh (left) and Ashish Nehra graced the evening with their presence. Photo: VIJAY SONEJI
Actress Sharmila Tagore and former cricketer Sanjay Manjrekar. Photo: R. RAGU
Looking Dapper: Leander Paes (left), Sunil Gavaskar (second from left), Yuvraj Singh (second from right) and Sourav Ganguly in attendance. Photo: VIVEK BENDRE
Indian cricket great Kapil Dev won the Lifetime Achievement Award at the Sportstar Aces Awards on Monday. His first international captain, Bishan Singh Bedi, received the award on his behalf from Rajkiran Rai G, MD & CEO, Union Bank of India, and N Murali, Chairman, Kasturi & Sons.
Ekta Bhyan received the Para Athlete of the year award. Photo: V.V. KRISHNAN
Para-badminton player Pramod Bhagat won the Sportsman of the Year (Parasports). Photo: V.V. KRISHNAN
A legend in the world of cue sports, Pankaj Advani was recipient of Special Jury Award. Photo: VIJAY SONEJI
Steeplechase runner Avinash Sable capped a record-breaking 2019 by bagging the Sportsman of the Year in athletics. Photo: V.V. KRISHNAN
Ranjan Mohapatra, Director, HR of Indian Oil Corporation Ltd. received the award for Best PSU/Corporate House for the promotion of Sports. Photo: R. RAGU
P.V. Sindhu was adjudged Sportswoman of the Year (Racquet Sports) at the Sportstar Aces Awards on Monday. Her coach, Pullela Gopichand (left), received the award on her behalf from Rajiv Nangia, Director India, Monaco Government Tourist Bureau. Photo: R. RAGU
Sportstar Editor Ayon Sengupta (left), Sunil Gavaskar and BCCI President Sourav Ganguly (right) released a book to mark 40 years of Sportstar. Photo: V.V. KRISHNAN
Leander Paes was presented with the Special Recognition Award at the Sportstar Aces Awards in Mumbai.
The Indian men’s cricket team took home the Team of the Year award. It beat Bengaluru Football Club, the Indian women’s hockey team and Pro Kabaddi’s Bengal Warriors to the award. Photo: V.V. KRISHNAN
Teenage shooting sensation Mehuli Ghosh won the female Young Athlete of the Year. Photo: V.V. KRISHNAN
Odisha won the Best State for the Promotion of Sports for the second time in a row, beating out Telangana and Tamil Nadu to the prize. Odisha Sports minister Tusharkanti Behera received the award. Photo: R. RAGU
Aparna Popat received the Sportsman of the Year (Racquet Sports) on the behalf of badminton player B. Sai Praneeth. Photo: R. RAGU
Badminton coach Pullela Gopichand and chess coach R. B. Ramesh were jointly adjudged Coach of the Year at the Sportstar Aces Awards on Monday. M.R. Kumar (R), Chairman, LIC, Bhaichung Bhutia, former Indian football captain, and Navaneeth L V, CEO, THG Publishing Private Limited, gave the awards to the winners. Photo: VIVEK BENDRE
India's legendary tennis player Vijay Amritraj (right), who hosted a part of the evening, being welcomed by The Hindu Sports Editor K. C. Vijaya Kumar. Photo: VIVEK BENDRE
Smriti Mandhana (left) received the the Sportstar Aces Sportswoman of the Year award in cricket from actress Sharmila Tagore and Cricket Australia director, Mel Jones (right). Photo: R. RAGU
Annu Rani bagged the Sportswoman of the Year (Track and Field) Photo: Vijay Soneji
Deep Grace Ekka won the Sportswoman of the Year (Team Sports) award.