IOC clinches Vizzy Trophy title

Defeats Cricket Association of Puducherry by 198 runs in the final.

Indian Oil Corporation Limited players with their trophy after the final on Sunday. Photo: Special Arrangement

Indian Oil Corporation Ltd. (IOC) secured the ACA Dr. Vizzy Trophy title with a 198-run win over Cricket Association of Puducherry in the final of the one-day cricket tournament at Dr. PVG Raju-ACA Sports Complex in Vizianagaram here on Sunday. 

Batting first, IOC scored 314 for six in 50 overs; Aditya Tare hit an impressive century (116, 124b, 12 x 4, 2 x 6). 

In reply, Puducherry was bowled out for 116 in 26.5 overs. Parikshit Valsankar took three for 27.

Aditya Tare was named player of the final and special awards were given to Ankush Bains of IOC (best batsman), R. S. Ashith of Puducherry (best bowler), Upendra Yadav of UPCA (best fielder), and Shashank Singh of Puducherry (player of the tournament).

                                                       The scores

Final: IOC 314 for six in 50 overs (Aditya Tare 116, Ankush Bains 69, Siddesh Lad 51) bt CA Puducherry 116 in 26.5 overs (Paras Dogra 33,  Parikshit Valsankar three for 27).

For more updates, follow Sportstar on :