IPL 2021, CSK vs PBKS (KXIP) Chennai Super Kings batting order: Will Dhoni bat at No. 4 vs Punjab Kings?

IPL 2021, PBKS (KXIP) vs CSK Predicted Chennai Super Kings batting order updates: Will captain Dhoni bat at No. 7 or promote himself up the order in today's IPL match?

Published : Apr 16, 2021 13:19 IST

File picture of MS Dhoni and Suresh Raina.
File picture of MS Dhoni and Suresh Raina.

File picture of MS Dhoni and Suresh Raina.

The Chennai Super Kings will face Punjab Kings at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. It lost its opening match to the Delhi Capitals, but showed glimpses of aggressive approach with Moeen Ali and Suresh Raina taking the attack to the opposition.

Ali batted at No. 3 while Raina occupied the No. 4 position. CSK skipper MS Dhoni batted as low as No. 7. Will he come up the order tonight?


Predicted Chennai Super Kings batting order

1 Ruturaj Gaikwad

2 Faf du Plessis

3 Moeen Ali

4 Suresh Raina

5 Ambati Rayudu

6 Ravindra Jadeja

7 MS Dhoni (capt, wk)

8 Sam Curran

9 Dwayne Bravo

10 Shardul Thakur

11 Deepak Chahar


Full Squad

Chennai Super Kings complete squad: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Robin Uthappa, Cheteshwar Pujara, Karn Sharma, Imran Tahir, Krishnappa Gowtham, Mitchell Santner, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Hari Nishanth, N Jagadeesan, KM Asif, Harishankar Reddy, Bhagath Varma


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide to our community guidelines for posting your comment