IPL 2024 Retention Day Highlights: Full list of retained, released players and team squads; Hardik Pandya remains at Gujarat Titans; RCB releases Hasaranga, Harshal, Hazlewood

IPL 2024: All the 10 Indian Premier League franchises have submitted their list of retained and released players ahead of the December 19 auction. Here are how all the squads stack up.

Updated : Nov 26, 2023 23:16 IST

Hardik Pandya was retained by Gujarat Titans ahead of the December 19 auction.
Hardik Pandya was retained by Gujarat Titans ahead of the December 19 auction.

Hardik Pandya was retained by Gujarat Titans ahead of the December 19 auction.

Hello and welcome to Sportstar’s Highlights of the IPL 2024 retention day. All the 10 teams released the names of the players they decided to stick with for the upcoming IPL season.

  • November 26, 2023 18:08
    Here are how all the 10 squads look after retention day

    IPL auction 2024: Full list of squads, players after retention day

    IPL 2024: Here’s the full list of the team squads after retention.

  • November 26, 2023 17:47
    RCB fans shocked?

    Wanindu Hasaranga and Josh Hazlewood have been released and RCB will now have to rebuild its bowling attack. Harshal Patel, too, has been put back in the auction pool. 

  • November 26, 2023 17:41
    Royal Challengers Bangalore released players list

    Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Finn Allen, Josh Hazlewood, Michael Bracewell, David Willey, Wayne Parnell, Sonu Yadav, Avinash Singh, Siddharth Kaul, Kedhar Jadhav. 

  • November 26, 2023 17:35
    Mumbai Indians released players list

    Mohd. Arshad Khan, Ramandeep Singh, Hrithik Shokeen, Raghav Goyal, Jofra Archer, Tristan Stubbs, Duan Jansen, Jhye Richardson, Riley Meredith, Chris Jordan, Sandeep Warrier. 

  • November 26, 2023 17:30
    Gujarat Titans released players list

    Yash Dayal, K.S. Bharat, Shivam Mavi, Urvil Patel, Pradeep Sangwan, Odean Smith, Alzarri Joseph, Dasun Shanaka. 

  • November 26, 2023 17:26
    Hardik Pandya retained by Gujarat Titans!

    And the news that everyone has been waiting for is out! Gujarat Titans has retained its skipper Hardik Pandya, putting to bed all speculations about his move back to Mumbai Indians. 

  • November 26, 2023 17:21
    Lucknow Super Giants retained players list

    KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Kyle Mayers, Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Devdutt Padikkal (from RR), Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen Ul Haq, Krunal Pandya, Yudhvir Singh, Prerak Mankad, Yash Thakur, Amit Mishra, Mark Wood, Mayank Yadav, Mohsin Khan. 

  • November 26, 2023 17:18
    Lucknow Super Giants released players list

    Jaydev Unadkat, Daniel Sams, Manan Vohra, Swapnil Singh, Karan Sharma, Arpit Guleria, Suryansh Shedge, Karun Nair. 

  • November 26, 2023 17:15
    Chennai Super Kings retained players list

    MS Dhoni, Moeen Ali, Deepak Chahar, Devon Conway (wk), Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajay Mandal, Mukesh Choudhary, Matheesha Pathirana, Ajinkya Rahane, Shaik Rasheed, Mitchell Santner, Simarjeet Singh, Nishant Sindhu, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana.

  • November 26, 2023 17:13
    How does Rajasthan Royals look according to you?
  • November 26, 2023 17:08
    Harry Brook released

    English rising superstar Harry Brook was bought for a whopping Rs. 13.25 crore by SRH but has been released after just a single season. He scored 190 runs in 11 matches, including a century. 

  • November 26, 2023 16:59
    Sunrisers Hyderabad released players list

    Harry Brook, Samarth Vyas, Kartik Tyagi, Vivrant Sharma, Akeal Hosein, Adil Rashid. 

  • November 26, 2023 16:54
    Narine and Russell retained

    After much speculation over the future of Sunil Narine and Andre Russell, Kolkata Knight Riders has continued to show faith in its old warhorses by retaining both players. Meanwhile, Shardul Thakur and Umesh Yadav have been shown the door. 

  • November 26, 2023 16:50
    Kolkata Knight Riders released players list

    Shakib Al Hasan, Litton Das, Aarya Desai, David Wiese, Shardul Thakur, Narayan Jagadeesan, Mandeep Singh, Kulwant Khejroliya, Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Johnson Charles. 

  • November 26, 2023 16:35
    Punjab Kings released players list

    Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Mohit Rathee, Baltej Dhanda, Raj Angad Bawa, Shahrukh Khan. 

  • November 26, 2023 16:33
    Rajasthan Royals released players list

    Joe Root, Abdul Basith, Jason Holder, Akash Vashisht, Kuldip Yadav, Obed McCoy, Murugan Ashwin, KC Cariappa, KM Asif. 

  • November 26, 2023 16:27
    Delhi Capitals released players list

    Rilee Rossouw, Chetan Sakariya, Rovman Powell, Manish Pandey, Phil Salt, Mustafizur Rahman, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Ripal Patel, Sarfaraz Khan, Aman Khan, Priyam Garg. 

  • November 26, 2023 16:18
    CSK released players list

    Ben Stokes, Dwaine Pretorius, Ambati Rayudu, Sisanda Magala, Kyle Jamieson, Bhagath Varma, Senapati and Akash Singh. 

  • November 26, 2023 16:09
    Hardik to Mumbai all but confirmed

    Going by the official broadcaster Star Sports, Hardik Pandya’s move back to Mumbai Indians is almost confirmed. The wait is a mere formality now. All that remains to be seen now is whether Rohit Sharma stays at Mumbai, and if he does, will he continue as captain? 

  • November 26, 2023 16:04
    Deadline approaching

    The deadline for announcing the list of retained players is 5 PM IST today. Stay tuned for all the latest updates. 

  • November 26, 2023 16:00
    Player trades confirmed so far

    Only two other trades have been confirmed so far. Mumbai Indians roped in West Indies all-rounder Romario Shepherd from Lucknow Super Giants and RR got Avesh Khan from LSG, which received Devdutt Padikkal in return. 

  • November 26, 2023 15:44
    Hardik Pandya to Mumbai Indians?

    All speculations over Hardik’s IPL future will end today. Will the Gujarat Titans skipper move to Mumbai Indians? What about Rohit Sharma? While some reports suggest the two teams will do a direct swap between Hardik and Rohit, others say that Mumbai will acquire Hardik in an all-cash deal. 

  • November 26, 2023 15:33
    Shahbaz to Sunrisers Hyderabad

    Royal Challengers Bangalore has traded all-rounder Shahbaz Ahmed for Mayank Dagar, who will join the Bengaluru franchise from Sunrisers Hyderabad. 

    IPL 2024: RCB trades Shahbaz Ahmed for SRH’s Mayank Dagar

    Left-arm spinner Shahbaz Ahmed has been traded to Sunrisers Hyderabad from Royal Challengers Bangalore, while SRH’s Mayank Dagar will don the Bengaluru franchise colours in the upcoming edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL).

  • November 26, 2023 15:24
    KL Rahul stays at LSG

    Lucknow Super Giants has revealed on social media platform X that its skipper KL Rahul will expectedly remain at the franchise for IPL 2024. 

  • November 26, 2023 15:15
    Deadline Day!

    Today is the day all the 10 teams will release their lists of retained players ahead of the December 19 auction. 

Sign in to unlock all user benefits
  • Get notified on top games and events
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign up / manage to our newsletters with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early bird access to discounts & offers to our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide to our community guidelines for posting your comment