IPL 2020 Points table: SRH finishes third, Kolkata knocked out

IPL 2020 Points table: The top four teams will qualify for the knock-outs. The top two teams on the points square off in the play-off and the winner goes into the final.

David Warner and Wriddhiman Saha during their opening-wicket partnership against Mumbai.   -  BCCI/IPL

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) completed a comprehensive 10-wicket win over Mumbai Indians in the final league game of IPL 2020 in Sharjah on Tuesday to reach the playoffs.

SRH's win knocked Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) out of the tournament.

IPL 2020 Playoffs Complete Schedule: Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals in Qualifier 1, Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore in Eliminator  

Skipper David Warner (85*) and Wriddhiman Saha (58*) put on a 151-run opening wicket stand to see SRH over the line.

The top four teams qualified for the knock-outs. The top-two teams -- Mumbai Indians (MI) and Delhi Capitals (DC) -- square off in the Qualifier 1 on November 5 and the winner goes into the final.

The third and fourth placed teams -- SRH and Royal Challengers Bangalre (RCB) -- face each other in Eliminator 1 on November 6. The winner then takes on the losing team from the Qualifier 1 in Qualifier 2 on November 8. The winner qualifies for the final on November 10.

IPL 2020: Sunrisers Hyderabad thrashes Mumbai Indians by 10 wickets to enter playoffs  

IPL Points Table Today

Mumbai Indians (Q)149518+1.107
Delhi Capitals (Q)148616-0.109
Sunrisers Hyderabad (Q)147714+0.608
Royal Challengers Bangalore (Q)147714-0.172
Kolkata Knight Riders (X))147714-0.214
Kings XI Punjab (X)146812-0.162
Chennai Super Kings (X)146812-0.455
Rajasthan Royals (X)146812-0.569
For more updates, follow Sportstar on :