IPL 2021 Match 3: SRH v KKR - Head-to-head record, highest run-getters, top wicket-takers

In the previous five games between the two teams, Kolkata Knight Riders holds a slight advantage over Sunrisers Hyderabad, winning three times compared to SRH’s two.

Kolkata Knight Riders has squared off against Sunrisers Hyderabad 19 times in the IPL, holding a 12-7 win-loss advantage (File Photo).   -  SPORTZPICS

Two-time Indian Premier League (IPL) champion Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will take on the 2016 season's winner Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in match three of the 2021 IPL at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on Sunday.

IPL 2021: KKR vs SRH Predicted Playing XI Live Streaming: When and Where to watch Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders match at 7:30 PM IST  


Kolkata has faced off against Hyderabad 19 times in the IPL since 2013, holding a 12-7 win-loss advantage.


In the last five encounters between the two sides, the Knight Riders hold a slight edge over the Sunrisers, winning three times. KKR won both the games against SRH last season as well.

RELATED | IPL 2021 KKR vs SRH Preview: Morgan-led Kolkata up against Warner's Hyderabad

During match eight of IPL 2020 in Abu Dhabi, Kolkata beat Hyderabad by seven wickets with two overs to spare. Manish Pandey's 38-ball 51 was not enough as Shubman Gill's unbeaten 70 guided the men in purple home in the chase of 143.

During the reverse fixture at the same stadium, the Knight Riders and the Sunrisers played out a super over after both teams were tied at 163 apiece. Lockie Ferguson followed up his brilliant figures of 3/15 in the main game by restricting SRH to just two in the super over, dismissing both David Warner and Abdul Samad. KKR's senior batsmen Eoin Morgan and Dinesh Karthik then saw the team through in the end.



RankBest BatsmenTeamRuns Scored
1.David WarnerSRH: 2014-Present616
2.Robin UthappaKKR: 2014-19426
3.Shikhar DhawanSRH: 2013-18380
RankBest BowlersTeamWickets taken
1.Bhuvneshwar KumarSRH: 2014-Present19
2.Umesh YadavKKR: 2014-1711
3.Kuldeep YadavKKR: 2016-Present10



RankBest BatsmenTeamRuns Scored
1.David WarnerSRH548
2.Shubman GillKKR440
3.Manish PandeySRH425
RankBest BowlersTeamWickets taken
1.Rashid KhanSRH20
2.Varun ChakravarthyKKR17
3.T NatarajanSRH16
For more updates, follow Sportstar on :