SRH vs KKR, IPL 2021: Predicted XI, Stats, Players to watch out for in David Warner's Hyderabad vs Eoin Morgan's Kolkata

IPL 2021, SRH vs KKR: Get the live updates of IPL match 3 between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kolkata Knight Riders head-to-head, team squad updates and today's match playing 11.

Updated : Apr 12, 2021 10:49 IST

KKR's Pat Cummins will be in action against SRH tonight.
KKR's Pat Cummins will be in action against SRH tonight.

KKR's Pat Cummins will be in action against SRH tonight.

Two-time Indian Premier League (IPL) champion Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will take on the 2016 season's winner Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in match three of the 2021 IPL at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on Sunday.


TOSS UPDATE: David Warner has won the toss and Hyderabad will bowl first. Warner, Bairstow, Nabi, Rashid are four overseas players for SRH. Cummins, Russell, Morgan, Shakib in for KKR.


Kolkata has faced Hyderabad 19 times in the IPL since 2013, holding a 12-7 win-loss advantage.


Sunrisers Hyderabad Predicted XI

1) David Warner (C)

2) Wriddhiman Saha (WK)

3) Manish Pandey

4) Kane Williamson

5) Vijay Shankar

6) Abdul Samad

7) Mohammad Nabi

8) Rashid Khan

9) Bhuvneshwar Kumar

10) Sandeep Sharma

11) T. Natarajan


In the last five encounters between the two sides, the Knight Riders hold a slight edge over the Sunrisers, winning three times. KKR won both the games against SRH last season.

Kolkata Knight Riders Predicted XI

1) Shubman Gill

2) Rahul Tripathi

3) Nitish Rana

4) Eoin Morgan (C)

5) Dinesh Karthik (WK)

6) Andre Russell

7) Shakib Al Hasan

8) Harbhajan Singh

9) Pat Cummins

10) Prasidh Krishna

11) Varun Chakravarthy


Complete Squads:

SRH Team Squad: David Warner(c), Wriddhiman Saha(w), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Kedar Jadhav, Jonny Bairstow, Jason Roy, Shahbaz Nadeem, Jason Holder, Virat Singh, Basil Thampi, Jagadeesha Suchith, Khaleel Ahmed, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Abhishek Sharma, Priyam Garg

KKR Team Squad: Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan(c), Dinesh Karthik(w), Andre Russell, Shakib Al Hasan, Pat Cummins, Harbhajan Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Varun Chakravarthy, Sunil Narine, Ben Cutting, Karun Nair, Pawan Negi, Kuldeep Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Sheldon Jackson, Sandeep Warrier, Tim Seifert, Lockie Ferguson, Rinku Singh, Venkatesh Iyer, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi, Vaibhav Arora

When: April 11, 2021 

What time does the IPL 2021 Match between Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders start?

The IPL 2021 third match between Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders begins at 7:30PM IST


IPL 2021 will be aired Live on Star Sports channels - Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 3 and Star Sports 3 HD. It will be streamed live on Hotstar. You can also follow the live commentary and latest updates of IPL 2021 on

Sign in to unlock all user benefits
  • Get notified on top games and events
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign up / manage to our newsletters with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early bird access to discounts & offers to our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide to our community guidelines for posting your comment