IPL 2020: KKR vs SRH- Head-to-head record, players to watch out for

IPL 2020 Live Updates: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) will face off in the 8th game of the 2020 Indian Premier League (IPL) match today in the UAE on Saturday.

Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad will both hunt for a win as they clash in the Indian Premier League on Saturday.

Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kolkata Knight Riders will meet each other for the first time in the 2020 IPL season on September 26 at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. The teams will then return to the same venue for the reverse fixture on October 18. 

Sunrisers and Knight Riders have played some memorable encounters over the years, including an intense playoffs contest at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru during the 2017 season. To understand how the two sides have fared against each other in the past editions of the IPL, let’s take a look at their head-to-head statistics.

KKR vs SRH Predicted Playing XI, IPL 2020 Live Match Day Squad Updates: Williamson, Nabi likely to play for Sunrisers Hyderabad  

Overall Head-to-Head: (17 matches- SRH 7 | KKR 10)

SRH and KKR have met 17 times in the IPL so far and the Kolkata-based team currently leads the head-to-head 10-7.

Recent Head-to-Head: (Last 5 matches)

Sunrisers holds a slight advantage over Kolkata in the recent, claiming victory in three of the past five matches.


Last 5 matches

SRH won by 9 wickets

KKR won by 6 wickets

SRH won by 14 runs

KKR won by 5 wickets 

SRH won by 5 wickets

Last encounter:

Sunrisers Hyderabad defeated Kolkata Knight Riders by nine wickets at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. Batting first, KKR scored 159/8 in 20 overs, with opener Chris Lynn scoring 51 and Rinku scoring 30. SRH chased the target down in 15 overs, as David Warner scored 67 and Bairstow scored an unbeaten 80. 

Last meeting in the UAE:

The teams did not face each other during IPL’s short stint in the UAE in 2014.

Top Performers:

Let’s glance through the top performers of this fixture over the years.

Leading run-getters

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (533) 

Kolkata Knight Riders: Robin Uthappa (426) 

Highest Score in an innings

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (126) 

Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (90*)

Most Wickets

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Bhuvneshwar Kumar (19) 

Kolkata Knight Riders: Umesh Yadav (11)

Best Bowling Figures

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Karn Sharma (4/38) 

Kolkata Knight Riders: Prasidh Krishna (4/30)

Highest Innings Total:

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 209/3 

Kolkata Knight Riders: 183/4

For more updates, follow Sportstar on :