IPL final 2020, MI vs DC Updates: Mumbai beats Delhi to win record fifth title

DC vs MI Live, IPL final 2020 Today's Match: Get the latest updates on the IPL final 2020, IPL head-to-head updates, players to watch out for in today's match, team squad updates, predicted playing Xl and more at Sportstar.

Trent Boult has been impressive with the new ball.   -  BCCI/IPL

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Marcus Stoinis, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer(c), Shimron Hetmyer, Rishabh Pant(w), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Praveen Dubey, Anrich Nortje

IPL final 2020 Live, MI vs DC Live Cricket Score Online Streaming Updates

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock(w), Rohit Sharma(c), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Jayant Yadav, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah

TOSS UPDATE: Shreyas Iyer has won the toss and Delhi Capitals will bat first.

Mumbai Indians (MI) will face Delhi Capitals (DC) in the IPL final 2020 in Dubai.

Head-to-head: (27 matches - MI 15| DC 12)

- The two teams have faced each other 27 times in the IPL so far. MI has dominated the face-offs, winning it 15 times. This will be the fourth time that these two sides are facing each other this season. MI has won all the three previous clashes.

Last IPL 2020 meeting:

- Delhi Capitals (143/8 in 20 overs) lost to Mumbai Indians (200/5 in 20 overs) by 57 runs.

IPL 2020 Form guide: (last five matches | win:loss)

- Mumbai has won three of its last five matches to advance to the final. (3:2)

- Delhi has lost three of its last five matches. (2:3)

- Both teams finished in the top two at the end of the round-robin stage. Mumbai won 9 games while Delhi won 8.

Fans discuss IPL 2020 Final ft Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals



Delhi Capitals

1. Shikhar Dhawan

2. Prithvi Shaw

3. Shreyas Iyer (C)

4. Rishabh Pant (Wk)

5. Shimron Hetmyer (Overseas)

6. Marcus Stoinis (Overseas)

7. Axar Patel

8. Ravichandran Ashwin

9. Anrich Nortje (Overseas)

10. Kagiso Rabada (Overseas)

11. Tushar Deshpande

LISTEN IN| In Episode 08 of our IPL special podcast, our correspondents weigh in on the hits and misses for the four teams that failed to make the playoffs.


Natarajan's journey - a story of guts and glory

Mumbai Indians

1. Ishan Kishan

2. Quinton de Kock (Overseas/Wk)

3. Suryakumar Yadav

4. Saurabh Tiwary

5. Hardik Pandya

6. Krunal Pandya

7. Kieron Pollard (Overseas)

8. James Pattinson (Overseas)

9. Rahul Chahar

10. Trent Boult (Overseas)

11. Jasprit Bumrah


Key battles (Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals)

Marcus Stoinis vs Trent Boult

Marcus Stoinis struck form in his last two matches, scoring 65 against Mumbai Indians in Qualifier 1 and 38 against Sunrisers Hyderabad in Qualifier 2. More crucially, the latter innings came as an opener – a role the Australian had success in for Melbourne Stars in the 2019-20 Big Bash League, where he top-scored with 705 runs (six fifties and a hundred) at an average of 54.23.

Trent Boult has been the in-form new-ball bowler in IPL 2020 with 14 wickets in the PowerPlay overs. In Qualifier 1, Boult accounted for Prtihvi Shaw and Ajinkya Rahane in the first over to leave Delhi reeling at 0/2. Stoinis will have to contend with the New Zealander swinging the ball both ways at pace from the get go.

READ | Ponting warns MI on eve of IPL final, says DC’s best still to come

READ | IPL 2020, MI vs DC: Suryakumar Yadav first uncapped player to 2000 IPL runs

Hardik Pandya vs Pravin Dubey

Hardik Pandya has elevated his power-hitting this edition, hitting 25 sixes and 14 fours in 13 innings. Pandya scored 278 runs from the 152 balls faced – a strike rate of 183. However, Hardik has struggled against leg-spin, managing to score just 26 runs off 24 balls while being dismissed once. If Delhi continues to persist with Pravin Dubey in the line-up, he could be an inspired punt against the all-rounder.


Ravichandran Ashwin vs Quinton de Kock

Delhi introduced Ravichandran Ashwin in the PowerPlay in Qualifier 1 in Abu Dhabi and Quinton de Kock could score only three off five balls from the off-spinner before being dismissed. Their head-to-head record in T20 cricket is stacked in favour of Ashwin: 53 runs from 66 balls with four dismissals.

READ | MI vs DC: Rohit optimistic about Boult's availability for IPL final against Delhi

The keeper-batsman has been key to Mumbai's strong starts in the PowerPlay this season. He has 483 runs with four fifties at a strike rate of 139.59. It won’t be a surprise if Delhi skipper Shreyas Iyer sticks to a similar game plan.

Run to the final

MI's run to final

League stages

vs CSK: lost by 5 wickets

vs KKR: won by 49 runs

vs RCB: lost in the Super Over

vs KXIP: won by 48 runs

vs SRH: won by 34 runs

vs RR: won by 57 runs

vs DC: won by 5 wickets

vs KKR: won by 8 wickets

vs KXIP: lost in the Super Over

vs CSK: won by 10 wickets

vs RR: lost by 8 wickets

vs RCB: won by 5 wickets

vs DC: won by 9 wickets

vs SRH: lost by 10 wickets

Qualifier 1

vs DC: won by 57 runs

DC's run to final

League stages

vs KXIP: lost in the Super Over

vs CSK: won by 44 runs

vs SRH: lost by 15 runs

vs KKR: won by 18 runs

vs RCB: won by 59 runs

vs RR: won by 46 runs

vs MI: lost by 5 wickets

vs RR: won by 13 runs

vs CSK: won by 5 wickets

vs KXIP: lost by 5 wickets

vs KKR: lost by 59 runs

vs SRH: lost by 88 runs

vs MI: lost by 9 wickets

vs RCB: won by 6 wickets

Qualifier 1

vs MI: lost by 57 runs


vs SRH: won by 17 runs

Top IPL performers:

Mumbai Indians (MI)

MI Top run-gettersMI Top wicket-takers
Ishan Kishan (483)Jasprit Bumrah (27)
Quinton de Kock (483)Trent Boult  (22)
Suryakumar Yadav (461)Rahul Chahar (15)


IPL 2020 final, MI vs DC: Bumrah, Rabada in race for most wickets in single IPL season

Delhi Capitals (DC)

DC Top run-gettersDC Top wicket-takers
Shikhar Dhawan (603)Kagiso Rabada (29)
Shreyas Iyer (454)Anrich Nortje (20)
Marcus Stoinis (352)R. Ashwin (15)



Kings XI Punjab KL Rahul: 670 runs

Delhi Capitals Kagiso Rabada: 29 wickets

Check out:  IPL 2020 Purple Cap Live Updates: Rabada retains top spot, Shami moves third

Check out: IPL 2020 Orange Cap holder LIVE: KL Rahul remains top, Warner moves sixth


Full squads:

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (captain), Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Chris Lynn, Dhawal Kulkarni, Digvijay Deshmukh, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, James Pattison, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mohsin Khan, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Prince Balwant Rai, Quinton De Kock, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwary, Sherfane Rutherford, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult.

Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (c), Kagiso Rabada, Marcus Stoinis, Sandeep Lamichhane, Ishant Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Shimron Hetmyer, Alex Carey, Mohit Sharma, Prithvi Shaw, Lalit Yadav, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Tushar Deshpande, Rishabh Pant, Harshal Patel, Keemo Paul, Amit Mishra, Anrich Nortje, Daniel Sams.

Date: November 10, 2020 

What time does the IPL 2020 Final between Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians start?

The IPL 2020 Final between Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians begins at 7:30 PM IST


The IPL 2020 Final will be aired live on Star Sports channels - Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 3 and Star Sports 3 HD. It will be streamed live on Hotstar. You can also follow the live commentary and latest updates of the IPL 2020 Final on https://sportstar.thehindu.com/