IPL LIVE, Qualifier 1: Du Plessis' rearguard effort sees CSK through to final

After having been reduced to 62 for 6, Chennai Super Kings managed to chase down the target of 140, thanks to Faf du Plessis' unbeaten 67.


TOSS UPDATE: Chennai Super Kings wins toss, chooses to bowl.

One change for CSK: Shane Watson is in, Sam Billings is out.

No change for SRH.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Kane Williamson (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Shreevats Goswami (wk), Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Carlos Brathwaite, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma.

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): M. S. Dhoni (c, wk), Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Lungi Ngidi.


Chennai Super Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad, the top two teams in the Indian Premier League points table after the league stage play each other to reserve a berth in the final. Both teams have tasted success in the league before — CSK is a two-time champion (2010, 2011) while SRH took the title in 2016.

With exceptional in-form performers, both sides have mesmerised onlookers. Sunrisers captain Kane Williamson has led from the front; he's not only been prolific with the bat but has also been smart with his captaincy. Likewise, M. S. Dhoni has chosen this tourney to turn the clock back and provide glimpses of his batting prowess.

In what will likely be a run fest at the Wankhede Stadium, both men will look to bring out their A-game, as will the likes of Ambati Rayudu and Shikhar Dhawan, among others. Welcome to Sportstar's live coverage of the match. Here's the preview.