Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Delhi beats Odisha by 20 runs, MP pips Puducherry

Get the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy live score, updates and highlights from Day 10 of the season, with Bengal, Gujarat, Maharashtra, Delhi among the teams in action.

Updated : Nov 18, 2019 22:42 IST

Rahul Tripathi's 23-ball 67 set the tone for Maharashtra's big win.
Rahul Tripathi's 23-ball 67 set the tone for Maharashtra's big win.

Rahul Tripathi's 23-ball 67 set the tone for Maharashtra's big win.


We have the 10 teams which have qualified for the Super League stages of the tournament. Here is how the fixtures look for the next round - Super League fixtures (READ)

Delhi vs Odisha: And in no time has Odisha lost the remaining three wickets. Delhi wins by 20 runs.

Delhi vs Odisha: That is the wicket Delhi wanted! Suryakant Pradhan departs after making 48 off 20 deliveries. Odisha 113/7 after 15.4 overs.

Delhi vs Odisha: Delhi, in the second innings, has bounced right back into the game! Odisha has already lost six wickets in 11.1 overs. The scoreboard reads 59 runs.

Himachal beats Railways by 54 runs.

Himachal vs Railways: Himachal bowlers are all over Railways at the moment. Ayush Jamwal and Akash Vashisht bagged two wickets each to reduce Railways to 103/8. Railways 109/8 after 16.5 Overs.

Himachal vs Railways: Rishi Dhawan has chipped away at the Railways line-up, reducing them to four for 71 with nine overs to spare. They still need 123 to win. Railways 71/4 in 10.5 Overs.

Delhi vs Odisha: Delhi has been restricted to 149/6 in 20 overs.

Himachal vs Railways: Mrunal Devdhar falls for 26 off 15 deliveries. Railways, after a brisk start, have lost two quick wickets to cede the early advantage. Railways 34/2 after 3.5 Overs.

Himachal vs Railways: Mrunal Devdhar hits five fours to race to 21 off 10 balls. He has Pratham Singh for company. Railways 24/0 in 2 Overs.

Himachal vs Railways: Jaswal hammers a nine-ball 21 as Himachal collects 76 off the last 45 deliveries. Railways needs 192 to win.

Himachal vs Railways: Prashant Chopra falls three short of a half-century. Harsh Tyagi gets him caught and bowled. Just the breakthrough Railways wanted. Himachal 115/2 after 12.3 Overs.

Himachal vs Railways: After Krishna Kant Upadhyay dismissed Abhimanyu Rana cheaply for seven, Prashant Chopra and Nitin Sharma have steadied Himachal's ship. The former is currently not-out on 21 and the latter is unbeaten on 31 as the duo have put up a 46-run stand for the second wicket. Himachal 62/1 after 7.4 overs.

Madhya Pradesh beats Puducherry by five runs.

Puducherry vs Madhya Pradesh: Paras Dogra falls for a quickfire 28-ball 41. Is that the match for MP?

Puducherry vs Madhya Pradesh: Arun Karthik falls for a 41-ball 60 and with it, MP fights its way back into the match. They are in the driver's seat, are MP with fopur overs to go and 39 to defend. Can Puducherry turn it around? Puducherry 139/3 after 16 Overs. Paras Dogra is not out on 37.

Haryana beats Meghalaya by 99 runs.

Gujarat beats Jammu & Kashmir by eight wickets

Maharashtra beats Punjab by 45 runs.

Maharashtra vs Punjab: Mandeep Singh falls for a 49-ball 67 as Punjab's slim hopes are nipped in the bud by the Maharashtra bowlers. Punjab 142/5 after 18 overs.

Puducherry vs Madhya Pradesh: Arun Karthik has raced to 31 off 16 balls and has kept Puducherry in the hunt here. He has Anand Subramanian for company. Puducherry 45/1 after 5 Overs.

Haryana vs Meghalaya: Harshal Patel's double-strike has left Meghalaya reeling at six for 78, and taken Haryana within striking distance of a massive win.

Gujarat vs Jammu and Kashmir: Gujarat has lost the early wicket of Urvil Patel, who falls after a brisk 22. Gujarat 24/1 after 2.4 Overs.

Puducherry vs Madhya Pradesh: The experience of Vinay Kumar comes to the fore. The former Karnataka captain picks up four wickets to restrict MP to 177. Puducherry needs 178 to win.

Haryana vs Meghalaya: Meanwhile, Haryana firmly in the driver's seat with S. P. Kumar falling for a 11-ball 7. Meghalaya are three down with plenty still left to chase. Meghalaya 27/3 after 7 Overs.

Gujarat vs Jammu and Kashmir: J & K folds for a paltry 101 as Chintan Gaja returns figures of four for 15. Gujarat needs 102 to win.

Puducherry vs Madhya Pradesh: Ashutosh Sharma falls 16 shy of a 100. Vinay kumar removes Sharma for a 51-ball 84. MADHYA PRADESH 158/3 after 17.1 Overs.

Puducherry vs Madhya Pradesh: Venkatesh Iyer falls for a 21-ball 35. MP two down for 145 with less than six overs to go. MADHYA PRADESH 145/2 after 14.2 Overs.

Maharashtra vs Punjab: Worst start possible for Punjab as it loses its first wicket for just four on the board. Prabhsimran Singh falls for a run-a-ball three. PUNJAB 4/1 after 1.2 Overs.

Haryana vs Meghalaya: Rahul Tewatia's 16-ball cameo at the death ensures Haryana crosses the 200 barrier. They finish on 202/6 after 20 Overs.

Maharashtra vs Punjab: Captain Rahul Tripathi has propelled Maharashtra past the 200-run mark with a whirlwind 27-ball 63. MAHARASHTRA 201/4 after 20 Overs.

Puducherry vs Madhya Pradesh: MP loses its first wicket after a breezy start, Rajat Patidar falls for 31 off 23 balls. MP 71/1 after 7.2 Overs.

Gujarat vs Jammu and Kashmir: Gujarat are all over J & K at the moment, who are four down for 32. Piyush Chawal removes Shubham Singh for 11. J & K 32/4 after 6.1 Overs.

Haryana vs Meghalaya: Harshal Patel falls for 82. 18 shy of a hundred as Haryana slips further. HARYANA 137/5 after 14.3 Overs

Maharashtra vs Punjab: Meanwhile, Maharashtra too are four down for 90. Mayank Markande removes Nahar, who falls for a 29-ball 38. MAHARASHTRA 90/4 after 12 Overs.

Haryana vs Meghalaya: Haryana in all sorts of trouble now: they are four down for less than 100 on the board. Meghalaya's Amiangshu Sen strikes twice to give his side the upper hand. HARYANA 88/4 after 9.4 Overs.

Maharashtra vs Punjab: In the meantime, Siddharth Kaul has bagged his second wicket to leave Maharashtra two down for 35, Kedar Jadhav being caught in front for 11. MAHARASHTRA 35/2 after 5.2 Overs.

Haryana vs Meghalaya: Sanjay Yadav strikes in his very first over, and Haryana in a spot of bother all of a sudden. They have lost two wickets in quick suuccession. Pramod Chandila joins Harshal Patel. HARYANA 37/2 after 5.1 Overs.

Haryana vs Meghalaya: Bishnoi falls after a quick start. Sangma with the breakthrough. HARYANA 35/1 after 4 Overs.

Maharashtra vs Punjab: Siddharth Kaul strikes! Punjab draws first blood. Gaikwad falls for a 12-ball 14. Maharashtra loses its first wicket. MAHARASHTRA 19/1 after 3.2 Overs.

Haryana vs Meghalaya: Chaitanya Bishnoi and Harshal Patel have got Haryana off to a steady start. Abhay Negi, SMT20's fastest half-centurion, is sharing the new ball with Chengkam Sagma. HARYANA 12/0 after 1.4 Over.

Maharashtra vs Punjab: Ruturaj Gaikwad and Yash Nahar are off to a cautious start. Sandeep Sharma, with the new ball for Punjab, concedes just one run. MAHARASHTRA 1/0 after 1 Over.


Punjab won the toss and elected to field.

Meghalaya won the toss and elected to field.

Pondicherry won the toss and elected to field.

Gujarat won the toss and elected to field.


Good morning and welcome to Sportstar 's live coverage of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019-20.

Sign in to unlock all user benefits
  • Get notified on top games and events
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign up / manage to our newsletters with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early bird access to discounts & offers to our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide to our community guidelines for posting your comment