TATA IPL 2022 got underway from March 26 with defending champion Chennai Super Kings taking on Kolkata Knight Riders at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

There will be a total of 12 double-headers this season. While the first match will start at 3.30 PM IST, the second will begin at 7.30 PM IST.

The 2022 IPL will have the 10 teams — Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants are new additions — divided into two groups of five each. Mumbai Indians and Super Kings have been placed in separate groups.

City-26-IPLjpg
 

Here's the complete schedule of IPL 2022:

Each team will play 14 league games this time as well, for a total of 70 games before the playoffs.

Match 1, Sat, 26 Mar 2022, 7:30 PM, Chennai Super Kings v Kolkata Knight Riders, Wankhede Stadium

Match 2, Sun, 27 Mar 2022, 3:30 PM, Delhi Capitals v Mumbai Indians, Brabourne – CCI

Match 3, Sun, 27 Mar 2022, 7:30 PM, Punjab Kings v Royal Challengers Bangalore, DY Patil Stadium

Match 4, Mon, 28 Mar 2022, 7:30 PM, Gujarat Titans v Lucknow Super Giants, Wankhede Stadium

Match 5, Tue, 29 Mar 2022, 7:30 PM, Sunrisers Hyderabad v Rajasthan Royals, MCA Stadium, Pune

Match 6, Wed, 30 Mar 2022, 7:30 PM, Royal Challengers Bangalore v Kolkata Knight Riders, DY Patil Stadium

Match 7, Thu, 31 Mar 2022, 7:30 PM, Lucknow Super Giants v Chennai Super Kings, Brabourne – CCI

IPL 2022: SRH team strategy: Tom Moody bets on Nicholas Pooran, Abdul Samad to come good

RCB: Virat Kohli hands over baton to Faf du Plessis  

Match 8, Fri, 01 Apr 2022, 7:30 PM, Kolkata Knight Riders v Punjab Kings, Wankhede Stadium

Match 9, Sat, 02 Apr 2022, 3:30 PM, Mumbai Indians v Rajasthan Royals, DY Patil Stadium

Match 10, Sat, 02 Apr 2022, 7:30 PM, Gujarat Titans v Delhi Capitals, MCA Stadium, Pune

Match 11, Sun, 03 Apr 2022, 7:30 PM, Chennai Super Kings v Punjab Kings, Brabourne – CCI

Match 12, Mon, 04 Apr 2022, 7:30 PM, Sunrisers Hyderabad v Lucknow Super Giants, DY Patil Stadium

Match 13, Tue, 05 Apr 2022, 7:30 PM, Rajasthan Royals v Royal Challengers Bangalore, Wankhede Stadium

Match 14, Wed, 06 Apr 2022, 7:30 PM, Kolkata Knight Riders v Mumbai Indians, MCA Stadium, Pune

Mumbai Indians: We have strong batting line-up, enviable bowling unit, says Zaheer Khan

LSG: Top guns in arsenal for Goenka’s re-entry  

Match 15, Thu, 07 Apr 2022, 7:30 PM, Lucknow Super Giants v Delhi Capitals, DY Patil Stadium

Match 16, Fri, 08 Apr 2022, 7:30 PM, Punjab Kings v Gujarat Titans, Brabourne – CCI

Match 17, Sat, 09 Apr 2022, 3:30 PM, Chennai Super Kings v Sunrisers Hyderabad, DY Patil Stadium

Match 18, Sat, 09 Apr 2022, 7:30 PM, Royal Challengers Bangalore v Mumbai Indians, MCA Stadium, Pune

Match 19, Sun, 10 Apr 2022, 3:30 PM, Kolkata Knight Riders v Delhi Capitals, Brabourne – CCI

Match 20, Sun, 10 Apr 2022, 7:30 PM, Rajasthan Royals v Lucknow Super Giants, Wankhede Stadium

Match 21, Mon, 11 Apr 2022, 7:30PM, Sunrisers Hyderabad v Gujarat Titans, DY Patil Stadium

Match 22, Tue, 12 Apr 2022, 7:30 PM, Chennai Super Kings v Royal Challengers Bangalore, DY Patil Stadium

Match 23, Wed, 13 Apr 2022, 7:30 PM, Mumbai Indians v Punjab Kings, MCA Stadium, Pune

Match 24, Thu, 14 Apr 2022, 7:30 PM, Rajasthan Royals v Gujarat Titans, DY Patil Stadium

Match 25, Fri, 15 Apr2022, 7:30 PM, Sunrisers Hyderabad v Kolkata Knight Riders, Brabourne – CCI

KKR: Shreyas Iyer is a long-term prospect, says Venky Mysore

Gujarat Titans: Hardik Pandya & Co start from scratch  

Match 26, Sat, 16 Apr 2022, 3:30 PM, Mumbai Indians v Lucknow Super Giants, Brabourne – CCI

Match 27, Sat, 16 Apr 2022, 7:30 PM, Delhi Capitals v Royal Challengers Bangalore, Wankhede Stadium

Match 28, Sun, 17 Apr 2022, 3:30 PM, Punjab Kings v Sunrisers Hyderabad, DY Patil Stadium

Match 29, Sun, 17 Apr 2022, 7:30 PM, Gujarat Titans v Chennai Super Kings, MCA Stadium, Pune

Match 30, Mon, 18 Apr 2022, 7:30 PM, Rajasthan Royals v Kolkata Knight Riders, Brabourne – CCI

Match 31, Tue, 19 Apr 2022, 7:30 PM, Lucknow Super Giants v Royal Challengers Bangalore, DY Patil Stadium

Match 32, Wed, 20 Apr 2022, 7:30 PM, Delhi Capitals v Punjab Kings, MCA Stadium, Pune

Match 33, Thu, 21 Apr 2022, 7:30 PM, Mumbai Indians v Chennai Super Kings, DY Patil Stadium

Match 34, Fri, 22 Apr 2022, 7:30 PM, Delhi Capitals v Rajasthan Royals, MCA Stadium, Pune

Match 35, Sat, 23 Apr 2022, 3:30 PM, Kolkata Knight Riders v Gujarat Titans, DY Patil Stadium

Delhi Capitals: No Rabada, no Avesh - no problem

CSK: Camaraderie and team culture are important, says Balaji  

Match 36, Sat, 23 Apr 2022, 7:30 PM, Royal Challengers Bangalore v Sunrisers Hyderabad, Brabourne – CCI

Match 37, Sun, 24 Apr 2022, 7:30 PM, Lucknow Super Giants v Mumbai Indians, Wankhede Stadium

Match 38, Mon, 25 Apr 2022, 7:30 PM, Punjab Kings v Chennai Super Kings, Wankhede Stadium

Match 39, Tue, 26 Apr 2022, 7:30 PM, Royal Challengers Bangalore v Rajasthan Royals, MCA Stadium, Pune

Match 40, Wed, 27 Apr 2022, 7:30 PM, Gujarat Titans v Sunrisers Hyderabad, Wankhede Stadium

Match 41, Thu, 28 Apr 2022, 7:30 PM, Delhi Capitals v Kolkata Knight Riders, Wankhede Stadium

Match 42, Fri, 29 Apr 2022, 7:30 PM, Punjab Kings v Lucknow Super Giants, MCA Stadium, Pune

Match 43, Sat, 30 Apr 2022, 3:30 PM, Gujarat Titans v Royal Challengers Bangalore, Brabourne – CCI

Match 44, Sat, 30 Apr 2022, 7:30 PM, Rajasthan Royals v Mumbai Indians, DY Patil Stadium

Match 45, Sun, 01 May 2022, 3:30 PM, Delhi Capitals v Lucknow Super Giants, Wankhede Stadium

Match 46, Sun, 01-May 2022, 7:30 PM, Sunrisers Hyderabad v Chennai Super Kings, MCA Stadium, Pune

Match 47, Mon, 02 May 2022, 7:30 PM, Kolkata Knight Riders v Rajasthan Royals, Wankhede Stadium

Match 48, Tue, 03 May 2022, 7:30 PM, Gujarat Titans v Punjab Kings, DY Patil Stadium

Match 49, Wed, 04 May 2022, 7:30 PM, Royal Challengers Bangalore v Chennai Super Kings, MCA Stadium, Pune

Match 50, Thu, 05 May 2022, 7:30 PM, Delhi Capitals v Sunrisers Hyderabad, Brabourne – CCI

Match 51, Fri, 06 May 2022, 7:30 PM, Gujarat Titans v Mumbai Indians, Brabourne – CCI

Match 52, Sat, 07 May 2022, 3:30 PM, Punjab Kings v Rajasthan Royals, Wankhede Stadium

Match 53, Sat, 07 May 2022, 7:30 PM, Lucknow Super Giants v Kolkata Knight Riders, MCA Stadium, Pune

Match 54, Sun, 08 May 2022, 3:30 PM, Sunrisers Hyderabad v Royal Challengers Bangalore, Wankhede Stadium

Match 55, Sun, 08 May 2022, 7:30 PM, Chennai Super Kings v Delhi Capitals, DY Patil Stadium

Match 56, Mon, 09 May 2022, 7:30 PM, Mumbai Indians v Kolkata Knight Riders, DY Patil Stadium

Match 57, Tue, 10 May 2022, 7:30 PM, Lucknow Super Giants v Gujarat Titans, MCA Stadium, Pune

Match 58, Wed, 11 May 2022, 7:30 PM, Rajasthan Royals v Delhi Capitals, DY Patil Stadium

Match 59, Thu, 12 May 2022, 7:30 PM, Chennai Super Kings v Mumbai Indians, Wankhede Stadium

Match 60, Fri, 13 May 2022, 7:30 PM, Royal Challengers Bangalore v Punjab Kings, Brabourne – CCI

Match 61, Sat, 14 May 2022, 7:30 PM, Kolkata Knight Riders v Sunrisers Hyderabad, MCA Stadium, Pune

Match 62, Sun, 15 May 2022, 3:30 PM, Chennai Super Kings v Gujarat Titans, Wankhede Stadium

Match 63, Sun, 15 May 2022, 7:30 PM, Lucknow Super Giants v Rajasthan Royals, Brabourne – CCI

Match 64, Mon, 16 May 2022, 7:30 PM, Punjab Kings v Delhi Capitals, DY Patil Stadium

Match 65, Tue, 17 May 2022, 7:30 PM, Mumbai Indians v Sunrisers Hyderabad, Wankhede Stadium

Match 66, Wed, 18 May 2022, 7:30 PM, Kolkata Knight Riders v Lucknow Super Giants, DY Patil Stadium

Match 67, Thu, 19 May 2022, 7:30 PM, Royal Challengers Bangalore v Gujarat Titans, Wankhede Stadium

Match 68, Fri, 20 May 2022, 7:30 PM, Rajasthan Royals v Chennai Super Kings, Brabourne – CCI

Match 69, Sat, 21 May 2022, 7:30 PM, Mumbai Indians v Delhi Capitals, Wankhede Stadium

Match 70, Sun, 22 May 2022, 7:30 PM, Sunrisers Hyderabad v Punjab Kings, Wankhede Stadium

IPL PLAYOFFS 2022 SCHEDULE