Total quota: 360, 180 men and 180 women. Maximum of 12 men and 12 women in individual events and 6 (3 men and 3 women) in mixed doubles per NOC.

Qualification: Quota places can be obtained in designated ISSF Championships taking place between 1 September 2018 and 30 April 2020 at the following Championships:

  • ISSF World Championship 2018 in Changwon, KOR
  • ISSF World Cups 2019
  • Designated Continental Championships or Games 2018, 2019 & 2020


India watch:

India has secured 9 quota places in shooting. The places are as follows:

  1. 10m Air Rifle (M) [Divyansh Singh Panwar]
  2. 10m Air Pistol (M) - [Saurabh Chaudhary, Abhishek Verma]
  3. 10m Air Rifle (W) - [Anjum Moudgil, Apurvi Chandela]
  4. 10m Air Pistol (W) – [Manu Bhaker, Yashaswini Deswal]
  5. 25m Pistol (W) - [Rahi Sarnobat]
  6. 50m Rifle 3 Positions (M) - [Sanjeev Rajput]

Though India didn't get direct entry to team events through quota at the World Championships in 2018, it is assured of one berth each at the mixed team air pistol and mixed team air rifle events through individual quotas in the respective categories.