Paralympics 2020 India Schedule: Full India Schedule at Tokyo Paralympics 2021, Dates, Events, Fixtures

Tokyo Paralympics 2021 Schedule: Sportstar brings you the complete schedule of Indian athletes at Paralympics 2020, event timings, dates and more.

India will start its Tokyo Paralympics campaign on August 27, with men's and women's archery events.   -  REUTERS

The Tokyo Paralympics will get underway in Tokyo from August 24. A 54-member Indian contingent is in Tokyo, playing for top honours in their disciplines. Here is a quick look at the day and date wise breakdown of all events Indian parathletes will be part of.


Friday, August 27

Men's Recurve Individual Open - Harvinder Singh, Vivek Chikara

Men's Compound Individual Open - Rakesh Kumar, Shyam Sundar Swami

Women's Compound Individual Open - Jyoti Baliyan

Compound Mixed Team Open - Jyoti Baliyan and TBC


September  1

Men's Singles SL3 - Pramod Bhagat, Manoj Sarkar

Women's Singles SU5 - Palak Kohli

Mixed Doubles SL3-SU5 - Pramod Bhagat & Palak Kohli

September  2

Men's Singles SL4 - Suhas Lalinakere Yathiraj, Tarun Dhillon

Men's Singles SS6 - Krishna Nagar

Women's Singles SL4 - Parul Parmar

Women's Doubles SL3-SU5 - Parul Parmar and Palak Kohli

Tokyo Paralympics: India to open with Bhavina Patel and Sonal Patel

IPC Chief Parsons: What's happening in Afghanistan... really breaks my heart  

Para Canoeing

September 2

Women's VL2 - Prachi Yadav


August 27

Men's 65kg - Jaideep Deswal

Women's 50kg - Sakina Khatun


August 27

200 Individual Medley SM7 - Suyash Jadhav

September 3

50m Butterfly S7 - Suyash Jadhav, Niranjan Mukundan

Tokyo Paralympics: First batch of Indian athletes leaves for Tokyo

Tokyo Paralympics: Female Afghan athlete appeals for help to get to Tokyo  

Table Tennis

August 25

Individual C3 - Sonalben Madhubhai Patel

Individual C4 - Bhavina Hasmukhbhai Patel


September 2

Women's K44 -49kg - Aruna Tanwar


August 30

Men's R1 – 10 m air rifle standing SH1 - Swaroop Mahavir Unhalkar, Deepak Saini

Women's R2 – 10 m air rifle SH1 - Avani Lekhara

August 31

Men's P1 – 10 m air pistol SH1 - Manish Narwal, Deepender Singh, Singhraj

Women's P2 – 10 m air pistol SH1 - Rubina Francis

September 4

Mixed R3 – 10 m air rifle prone SH1 - Deepak Saini, Sidhartha Babu & Avani Lekhara

Tokyo Paralympics 2020: All you need to know about the Indian contingent  

September 2

Mixed P3 - 25 m pistol SH1 - Akash & Rahul Jakhar

September 3

Men's R7 - 50 m rifle 3 positions SH1 - Deepak Saini

Women's R8 – 50 m rifle 3 positions SH1 - Avani Lekhara

September 4

Mixed P4 – 50 m pistol SH1 - Akash, Manish Narwal and Singhraj

September 5

Mixed R6 – 50 m rifle prone SH1 - Deepak Saini, Avani Lekhara and Sidhartha Babu


August 28

Men's Javelin Throw F57 - Ranjeet Bhati

August 29

Men's Discus Throw F52 - Vinod Kumar

Men's High Jump T47 - Nishad Kumar, Ram Pal

Star para-javelin thrower Jhajharia says he was on verge of quitting in 2013  

August 30

Men's Discus Throw F56 - Yogesh Kathuniya

Men's Javelin Throw F46 - Sundar Singh Gurjar, Ajeet Singh, Devendra Jhajharia

Men's Javelin Throw F64 - Sumit Antil, Sandeep Choudhary

August 31

Men's High Jump T63 - Sharad Kumar, Mariyappan Thangavelu, Varun Singh Bhati

Women's 100m T13 - Simran

Women's Shot Put F34 - Bhagyashri Madavrao Jadhav

September 1

Men's Club Throw F51 - Dharambir Nain, Amit Kumar Saroha

Tokyo Paralympics: You are all winners and role models, PM Modi tells Indian athletes  

September 2

Men's Shot Put F35 - Arvind Malik

September 3

Men's High Jump T64 - Praveen Kumar

Men's Javelin Throw F54 - Tek Chand

Men's Shot Put F57 - Soman Rana

Women's Club Throw F51 - Ekta Bhyan, Kashish Lakra

September 4

Men's Javelin Throw F41 - Navdeep Singh

For more updates, follow Sportstar on :